December 12, 2013

  • Random

    Welp, I missed this by a day. Life is just ridiculously busy. I seriously can’t believe it.
    (For those just joining – I randomly started doing “random” posts a year-ish ago on the 11th of every month. So sit tight and enjoy. Yes, I’m posting this at work…don’t stone me.)

    As an adult, I really wish snow/winter wouldn’t have an barrier on roads/driving. Obviously as a child, I enjoyed ALL the snow days we got but as an adult, it’s just a nuisance.

    Branding Image. I really hate these kind of things. You really can use any words and make them say what you want. Point and case.

    branding-1

    branding-2

    I don’t really fart or burp a whole lot. I actually can’t really burp well. There are somedays where I go on this gassy kick and my farts are so rancid I don’t like to be around me. Seriously. That was today. 11/17. Also growing up the word “fart” was almost like a swear word in our house. To this day I even hesitate before saying it…we said “buster”.

    In past years I read the BSF notes because I had to but for some reason this year I’ve really been enjoying them. Most nights, I come home and read them on Monday night because I’m eager to read them.

    I swear the second I hit the pillow at night, my brain wakes up. I have a couple great idea for blogs and can write them out so well in my mind. The second I sit up, I can’t remember how I was forming it in my mind.

    While I’m sleeping, I know I have to go to the bathroom when my dreams get really absurd.

    Someday when I get engaged, I really want it photographed but I don’t want to know until after the fact that it was photographed. As in, I don’t want the photographer to come out of the woods or whatever to have a little chit chat afterwards.

    Sometimes dealing with parents is the most difficult part about coaching and makes me wonder, is it really worth it?

    I am so excited for winter Olympics (2 months away)! Confession. I LOVE curling. I know, that’s so sad but I do. I also love bobsledding/skeleton/luge. If I could ever do that (bobsledding), just go down the track once – that would be one killer experience to me! The Biathlon is also pretty intriguing to me. I just love the Olympics!

    There’s this guy at work (yeah, that was misleading…he’s 50+) who randomly knows different information about me photography because of ArtPrize, cooking because of a chili I made for a cook-off, techy because of work things (I help him a lot). He came into our office one day and said something like you probably skydive, too. Ha. Yep…twice. He laughed and said your life is comical. I took that as a compliment because that’s how he meant it. He came back the other day, pulled me in the hallway to ask me if I…sing. His reasoning was because I’m good at everything else. haha. I told him he has found my kryptonite and I’ll tell you, he was very sad. He needed me to sing in chapel with some others.

Comments (2)

  • I love that your farting habits made it into the random post. Lol. We were never allowed to say “fart” either. We called it a “toot” – which is what Lucy says.

    I would’ve guessed you can sing. You are kind of the “jill-of-all-trades!”

    • haha, yeah. It was bad that day which is where that came from…believe it or not, I do keep some things off of those post but thought it was worth sharing.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Categories